Our Faculty & Staff

Administration

Executive Principal
Grace Howard-Donlin
hd@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Academic Dean
Ian Howes
ihowes@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Principal Clerk
Monica Provencher
mprovencher@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Family Outreach Coordinator
Michelle Rodriguez
mrodriguez@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Writing Center Director / Chief Equity Adviser
Justin Eichenlaub
jeichenlaub@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Student Life and Student Support

School Counselor
Tera Drummer
tdrummer@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

School Counselor
Sara Runkle
srunkle@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

College & Career Readiness Counselor
Amanda Mills
amills@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Director of Student Life
DeAnna Montefusco
dmontefusco@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

English Language Arts

English 9 / Director of Curriculum & Instruction
M.E. Hersey
mhersey@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

English 10 / Journalism
Craig Matters
cmatters@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

African/LatinX Literature
Micky Hill
mhill@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

English 9 / English 12
Brian Anthony Bevilacqua
bbevilacqua@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Mathematics

Honors/AP Calculus
Erin McCarthy
emccarthy@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Pre-Calculus / Algebra II
Dieynaba Kida
dkida@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Statistics / Algebra II / AP Statistics
Sarah Hafele Bugbee
shafele@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Algebra I / Geometry
David Strepka
dstrepka@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Math Support / Athletics Director
Andrew Wilkins
awilkins@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

History and Social Sciences

Modern World History / Film Studies
Alexander Houpert
ahoupert@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

US History / History of Dance
Carlee Santaniello
csantaniello@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

AP US History / AP Psychology
James Ryan
jryan@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

AP Seminar / Culinary
Thomas Bodo
tbodo@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

AP Research / Criminal Justice / Psychology Virginia Mathis
vmathis@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

AP Government / History of American Democracy
Alexander Kerkhoff
akerkhoff@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Science

Biology / AP Biology
Kayla Silvers ksilvers@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Chemistry / AP Chemistry
Tiffany Berg
tberg@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Forensics / AP Environmental Science
Steve Extine
smextine@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Critical Science / Physics /
AP Physics
Camilla Sise
csise@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Languages

Latin II / Advanced Latin: Discover the World Then to Now
Emma Vanderpool
evanderpool@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Linguistics I / Advanced Latin: Voices of the Roman World
Dygo Tosa
dtosa@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Arts and Physical Education

Foundations of Art / Sculpture / Clay Studio / AP Art and Design
Melissa Barbeau mbarbeau@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Jazz Band / Orchestra / History of Musicals / AP Music Theory
Matthew Bertuzzi
mbertuzzi@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Physical Education / Wellness
Karla Vazquez
kvazquez@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Physical Education / Wellness
Michelle Wlosek
mwlosek@springfieldhonorsacademy.org