SHA Faculty & Staff

Teacher Shout-Outs! Do you want to send one? Email Mrs. Synnott

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Mrs. Grace Howard-Donlin

PRINCIPAL

hd@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Ms. Dena Cooper

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

dcooper@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

Mr. Ian Howes

ACADEMIC DEAN

ihowes@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Class of 2021 Advisor

Mrs. Michelle Rodriguez

PRINCIPAL'S CLERK

mrodriguez@springfieldhonorsacademy.org

STUDENT SERVICES

Ms. Sara Runkle

School Counselor

srunkle@springfieldhonorsacademy.org


Ms. Tera Drummer

Adjustment Counselor

tdrummer@springfieldhonorsacademy.org



Mrs. Amanda Mills

College & Career Readiness Counselor

amills@springfieldhonorsacademy.org




Mrs. Kristy Synnott

Director of Student Life

ksynnott@springfieldhonorsacademy.org


ENGLISH AND LANGUAGE ARTS

Ms. M.E. Hersey

mhersey@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
English (9)Director of Curriculum and Instruction


Mr. Craig Matters

cmatters@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
English (10)Journalism (10-12)


Mr. Tom Bodo

tbodo@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
AP Seminar (11) Roadmap For Success


Mr. 'Anthony' (Brian Bevilacqua)

bbevilacqua@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
English (9, 12)


Dr. Justin Eichenlaub

jeichenlaub@springfieldhonorsacademy.org


English Creative Writing


MATHEMATICS

Ms. Erin McCarthy

emccarthy@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Honors Calculus, AP Calculus, Algebra ITLT, STEM Lead Class of 2022 Advisor

Mrs. Dieynaba Kida

dkida@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Algebra I & II

Ms. LeeAnn Downs

ldowns@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Honors Statistics, Pre-Calculus, AP Statistics

Mr. Andrew Wilkins

awilkins@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
AlgebraAthletic Director

Mr. David Strepka

dstrepka@springfieldhonorsacademy.org


Geometry

HISTORY AND SOCIAL SCIENCE

Mr. James Ryan

jryan@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
AP US History, AP PsychologyStudent Council Advisor, TLT


Mr. Alex Houpert

ahoupert@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Modern World History, Film; TechnicolorHumanties Lead, EdTech Coach

Ms. Carlee Santaniello

csantaniello@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
History of Dance, US HistoryClass of 2025 Advisor

Mr. Alexander Kerkhoff

akerkhoff@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
History of American Democracy, AP Civ&Gov

Dr. Virginia Dixon Mathis

vmathis@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
AP Research

SCIENCE

Mr. Steve Extine

smextine@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Forensics, Anatomy & Physiology, AP EnvironmentalNational Honor Society Advisor

Ms. Kayla Silvers

ksilvers@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Biology, AP BiologyCEI

Dr. Tiffany Berg

tberg@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Chemistry, AP Chemistry

Ms. Camilla Sise

csise@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Physics, AP Physics, Critical Science

LATIN

Mr. Lance Piantaggini

lpiantaggini@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Latin I

Mr. Dygo Tosa

dtosa@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Latin I, Latin III, LinguisticsTLT

Ms. Emma Vanderpool

evanderpool@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Latin I, Latin II, Latin IVClass of 2023 Advisor

ELECTIVES

Mrs. Melissa Barbeau

mbarbeau@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Sculpture/Clay Studio, Adv. Drawing & Painting, AP Art&Design, Murals that Matter, Foundations of ArtClass of 2024 Advisor

Ms. Arianna Flagg

aflagg@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Physical Education and Health/Wellness (9-12)

Mr. Matt Bertuzzi

mbertuzzi@springfieldhonorsacademy.org
Into to Band, AP Music Theory, Music Theory, Madrigals, Jazz Band

Security

Catherine Green

cgreen@springfieldhonorsacademy.org